Award Recipients

Over the years, our league has created several awards to help recognize exceptional individuals affiliated with FLAG Flag Football who demonstrate their commitment to our league and community. These awards are presented at our year-end party following the Super Fabulous Bowl in November.


Robert Saurer Founders Award

Exemplifying leadership and sportspersonship

Kevin Lalli, 2019 Tony Ardolino, 2018 Dave Hamilton, 2017
Tim Walsh, 2016 AwardWinners_CrosbyMax Crosby, 2015 AwardWinners_MuthJason Muth, 2014
AwardWinners_AmesKarl Ames, 2013 AwardWinners_HerrigKim Herrig, 2012 AwardWinners_JacobsSteve Jacobs, 2011
AwardWinners_LoveJohn Love, 2010 AwardWinners_PiphoNathan Pipho, 2009 AwardWinners_TaggartJohn Taggart, 2008
AwardWinners_BacigalupoPaul Bacigalupo, 2007 AwardWinners_KozuchMichael Kozuch, 2006 AwardWinners_CrockerJimmy Crocker, 2005
AwardWinners_GoughanMeghan Goughan, 2004


Gary Sherr Service Award

Exemplifying contribution and commitment

Andrew Shinner, 2019 Chris Swank, 2018 David Bruce, 2017
Marc Davino, 2016 AwardWinners_Sutkowski2Kathy Sutkowski, 2015 AwardWinners_BeanErnie Bean, 2014
AwardWinners_VaccaroTony Vaccaro, 2013 AwardWinners_LopesDavid Lopes, 2012 AwardWinners_ClawsonPhil Clawson, 2011
AwardWinners_SherrGary Sherr, 2010


Ally Award

Recognizing advocacy and support of the LGBT community

Kyle MacNaught, 2019 Tony Russo, 2018 Greg Pakky, 2017
Michael Lucerto, 2016 AwardWinners_SanchezJoel Sanchez, 2015 AwardWinners_PriscoJill Prisco, 2014
AwardWinners_SandmanVictor Sandman, 2013 AwardWinners_HaasCraig Haas, 2012 AwardWinners_DussingerKen Dussinger, 2011


Volunteer of the Year Award

Recognizing exceptional and selfless service for organizations the league is partnered with

Alex Hyman, 2019 Ricky Magner, 2018 David Mulford, 2017
Adam Vavrek, 2016 AwardWinners_CarrBilly Carr, 2015 AwardWinners_SutkowskiKathy Sutkowski, 2014
AwardWinners_Santos2Paul Santos, 2013 AwardWinners_Santos1Patrick, Santos, 2012

Paul Santos League Contributor Award

Recognizing immeasurable dedication and selflessness toward the betterment of the league

Keith Bruneau, 2019 Bob Giannino, 2018